Video request and security policy definitions list

In Genetec Clearance™, system administrators can define security and policies to control access for users and groups.

Video request policy Definition
Manage and invite requesters Before a guest can submit a video request, they must be invited by a user. This policy defines which users and groups can invite guests to submit video requests.
Approve video requests Before a video request can be completed, it must be reviewed and approved by a user included in the approve video requests policy. This policy defines which users and groups can review and approve video requests.
Auto-approve video requests You can allow users who you trust to have their video requests approved automatically. This policy defines which users and groups do not require approval when requesting video.
Default access policy for all video requests A case is automatically generated after a video request has been approved. This policy defines a default list of user and group permissions for cases created from approved requests.
Manage video request forms You can create custom request forms that must be completed when new requests are made. This policy defines which users and groups can create and modify request forms.
Security policy Definition
Access files not associated with any cases Defines a user or group’s default permission level for files that are not associated with any case.
Default access policy for all incoming case transfers Defines which users are automatically added to cases transferred from other Genetec Clearance™ accounts and what permission levels they are granted.
Add partner organizations approved for case transfers Defines a list of partner organizations you can transfer cases with.
Note: Before transferring cases, both organizations must have added each other to this security policy.
Share cases with users Defines which users and groups can share cases they have access to without having the Manage permission.
Access audit trail and create eDiscovery receipt Defines which users and groups can access the activity history of a file or case and create a digital proof of receipt for evidence being shared.
Delete cases and files Defines which users and groups can delete cases and files.
Restore cases and files from the recycle bin Defines which users and groups can restore cases and files from the recycle bin.
Protect or unprotect cases and files from deletion Defines which users and groups can protect or unprotect cases and files from being deleted.
Hide visual watermark Defines which users and groups can toggle the visual watermarks on videos and images on and off.
Manage devices Defines which users and groups can add or remove devices and activate or deactivate device licenses.