Overview of the Security policies page

On the Security policies page of the Configurations menu, you can configure the default access policy for files that are not associated with a case, and for users who upload files. You can also configure security policies for deleting cases and files, restoring cases and files, and managing devices.

Video: click_to_hide_video

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.

Text: Click to show text

A Users Click to show the complete list of users, groups, and services.
B Departments Click to show the complete list of departments. From the Departments page, you can add and modify departments.
C Categories Click to show the complete list of categories. From the Categories page, you can add and modify your list of incidents.
D Devices Click to show the complete list of devices. From the Devices page, you can view the list of devices in the system. Search options are available for devices and include entering device information in the search field, or using the Status or Assigned to filters.
E Add (+) drop-down Click to add an existing user or group to a security policy, or create a group for a security policy.
F Retention policies Click to show retention policies. From the Retention policies page, you can configure the default retention policy for cases and files in the recycle bin.
G Permission level on files Grant users Manage, Edit, View and download, or View only permission levels on files that are not associated with a case.
H Account information Click to show account information. From the Account information page, you can configure account information.
I Remove Remove users or groups to prevent them from accessing files that are not associated with a case.
J Delete cases and files The users or groups that are defined in the Delete cases and files security policy and have the required permissions to delete cases and files.

Users must also have Manage permission for the case or file.

K Restore cases and files from the recycle bin The users or groups that are defined in the Restore cases and files security policy and have the required permissions to restore cases and files.

Only users with the required permissions to delete a case or file can restore a case or file.

L Protect or unprotect cases and files from deletion The users or groups that are defined in the Protect or unprotect cases and files security policy and have the required permissions to protect or unprotect cases and files.

Users must also have Manage permission for the case or file.

M Manage devices The users or groups that are defined in the Manage devices security policy and have the required permissions to manage devices.
N Access audit trail The users or groups that are defined in the Access audit trail security policy and have the required permissions to access the audit trail. Users or groups must also have Manage permissions for the case or file to view the audit trail for the case or file.