Monitoring Genetec Clearance™ Uploader activities

To view and manage the status of connected devices, files being downloaded to the client workstation, and files being uploaded to Genetec Clearance™, use the Genetec Clearance™ Uploader Monitor page.

Video: click_to_hide_video

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.

Text: Click to hide text

To monitor the Genetec Clearance™ Uploader activities:

  1. In the Genetec Clearance™ Uploader application, click Monitor .
  2. Choose a monitoring activity.

    1. Click the Camera tile to display the status of files to download from the camera to client workstation including the file name, device, progress, rate, and state.
      Camera tile status icons include the following:
      • A device is connected.
      • Downloads to the client workstation are in progress.
      • Downloads to the client workstation are complete.
      • Camera is disconnected.
      • An error is encountered. For example, the device stops responding or is removed from the dock while an activity is in progress.
      NOTE: The camera tile remains visible for 60 minutes after the camera is disconnected.
    2. Click the All files tile to display the status of files to upload to Genetec Clearance™ including the file name, device, progress, rate, and state.
      All files tile status icons include the following:
      • Uploads to Genetec Clearance™ are in progress.
      • Uploads are complete.
    3. Click the Sync folder tile to display the status of files to upload to Genetec Clearance™ including the file name, device, progress, rate, and state.
      NOTE: The Sync folder tile is only available when the Sync folder option has been enabled in Settings.
      Sync folder tile status icons include the following:
      • Uploads to Genetec Clearance™ are complete.
      • There are no files to upload.