Removing device assignments from users

You can remove device assignments from a user when the device assignment is no longer required.

Video: click_to_hide_video

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.

Text: Click to hide text

What you should know

To remove a device assignment, the device must exist in the Genetec Clearance™ system and the device must be assigned to a user. You can either remove a device assignment from a user, or remove a user from a device.

To remove a device assignment from a user:

  1. Click Configurations > Users .
  2. In the Search field, type a user name or email address, and press Enter or click the Search button ().
  3. Click the user that you require.
  4. In the Devices section of the Users page, click delete next to the device assignment that you want to remove.
  5. Click Save.

    The device is no longer assigned to the user.

To remove a user from a device:

  1. Click Configurations > Devices .
  2. In the search box, enter the device information (serial number, make, model), and press Enter or click the search button ().
    NOTE: Only activated devices are displayed in the search results.
  3. Click the device that you require.
  4. In the Assigned to section of the Devices page, click delete next to the user that you want to remove.
  5. Click Save.

    The user is no longer assigned to the device.